Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,439 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

Oh dear. Oh Dear.

Posted by Miss Knotty on December 16, 2010

Now, nobody panic, but THERE’S ONLY 9 DAYS UNTIL CHRISTMAS! I know, right?!!   I was talking with the Lovely and Talented Blogless Erica about it, and while we were planning our next knitting rendezvous (which just sounds naughty, I must say….), I said, “Well, 2 weeks’ll be the Wednesday before Christmas, and she said, “no….. next Wednesday will be the Wednesday before Christmas.” When I picked up my jaw from that particular “NUH UH” moment, I might have had a minor IPAL moment and a moment of hysterical blindness.  Then I remembered that I’m working really hard to not do much for Giftmas this year and calmed the eff down.  The secret knitting continues, and I’ll tell you that I’m not working with this:

Kidsilk Haze From Black Friday Sale

but something else.  I’m also not working on this:

Lace Ribbon Scarf 5.2.10

I learned this week that I’m going to have to make repairs to these:

Sunday Swing Socks - Fin

and I found out a possible reason why these are wearing out so quickly:  Carpet is apparently very bad for handknit socks.  So I’ll probably be knitting a few pair of these this winter.

Cryptic, eh?

Leave a Reply

 
