Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,429 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

Of Sinusitis and unpacking.

Posted by Miss Knotty on November 8, 2010

We’ve lived here a week.  We’ve mostly unpacked, with the exception of still trying to get some furniture out of here, and needing to move a few bookcases.  I’ve got a big hard-drive now, so I can start scanning in the previously mentioned paperwork and begin the arduous task of shredding, shredding all the livelong day.  That’ll be a project for the weekend, I think.  I spent most of LAST weekend not unpacking, but lazing on the couch, because my sinuses went from being an open cavity in my head to some kind of bog.  But I’m all antibiotic-ed up now, and feeling much better.  I got a bit of knitting done amid watching back episodes of Caprica and How I Met Your Mother, and even a bit of Good Eats.  The shawl edging continues apace, thankfully.  It works out nice if I listen and knit, and it’s only 15 stitches, so I can pretty well keep track of it.  I’ll post a pic soon.  It’s just a long strip with points on it, but it feels nice in my hands and I’m thus far enjoying it.  I think there’ll be more lace in my future, but I don’t know what project I’ll be taking on next. Maybe I’ll do more socks, maybe I’ll FINALLY crack into that lovely kid mohair I got at Delightful Hands 2 years ago.  Maybe, Just maybe I’ll make something practical and quick instead, like a dishcloth or 3.  Or maybe not.

Leave a Reply

 
