Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,429 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

Spinnerific!

Posted by Miss Knotty on June 18, 2010

My friends, I am getting ready for the Tour de Fleece 2010, so it’s time to bust out the equipment:
Spindle 2 Spindle

and the fiber:
Topknots Roving By Aurelia Wool Co (TDF 2010) Lorna's Laces Maybe (6.17.10) (TDF 10) Good 'N Plenty Roving (pre-drafted) (TDF 2010)

(Don’t judge, all right?  No.  I don’t iron my sheets.  I fold them and put them in the pantry, and then I pull them out and put them on the bed.  It stretches the wrinkles out.  Whatevs.)

Now, the pink and black in the bottom picture is the ‘warm up’ fiber – I’m going to get back into the spinning groove with this lovely 100% merino that reminds me of inedible licorice candies Good ‘n Plenty.  (Can’t stand the candy, but love the colors).  Not sure which spindle I’m going to use on these, the heavier or the lighter.  I’ll probably opt for the lighter, for 2 reasons:  1) it’s lighter.  2) it’s empty right now.  The other spindle has stuff on it.  I could also use the matchy matchy tinker toy bottom-whorl.  Eeeny meeny miney moe….

Spinning, Away!

Leave a Reply

 
