Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

    20160719_225312

    20160719_225238

    20160719_225259

    Schachenmayr etc Bamboo+ Cotton (1)

    CEY Seedling Raspberry

    More Photos
  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,412 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

No SSS here!

Posted by Miss Knotty on May 7, 2010

What on earth is SSS you might ask?

Second Sock Syndrome, m’friends.  And I’m knitting like it’s going out of style.  Mr. Man and I settled in to an evening of Fiddler on the Roof, which gets better every time I see it.  I <3 Topol.  Seriously.

Anyway, so we started the movie and watched, while enjoying tasty, tasty dinner – I reheated some spaghetti sauce I made earlier this week, cooked up some fresh pasta, and made – get this – sourdough garlic pan toast.  It was SO GOOD!!! Fresh, chopped garlic, butter, Italian herbs, salt and pepper, ‘painted’ using a silicone brush onto sourdough bread, and pan toasted.  It was crunchy on the outside, while still having some softness on the inside, and SINFULLY delicious.   I cooked the remaining butter into to the tomato sauce, which, as they say in some parts of the country, ‘didn’t hurt it none’.  We also baked some potatoes, for having hash browns in the morning (fresh hash browns! Heaven!!!) and Mr. Man is talking about making breakfast.  Yippee!

Anyway, so after dinner I cast on for sock 2 of the miracle socks (seriously! 4 days!!), and while we sang our way through Fiddler, I knit.  And knit. And Knit. and Knit!  And from cast on, I’m already up to the arch shaping.  I wasn’t racing along or anything, but I’ve knit miles and miles, so I’m pretty pleased with that particular outcome, you know?

Also, via the miracle of Facebook, Sylvia told me that the goo I mentioned yesterday is not, in fact, insulation, but a conductor, which conducts the heat into the heat sink so the fan can blow it away from the chip.  So still vital, but not insulation.  Wow.  That goo does a lot!!!

I’m going to go collapse in a heap now.

Leave a Reply

 
