Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,470 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

May Day!

Posted by Miss Knotty on May 1, 2010

Well, I woke up feeling like crap on a crap cracker this morning.  I think it had something to do with the high pollen, and I’ve been fighting this really obnoxious headache all day.  I managed to finally get my duff in gear, though, and I finished the book I’ve been reading, Drums of Autumn by Diana Gabaldon, in the Outlander series – I believe that the next one is The Fiery Cross, which I remember being awesome the last time I read it, and I’m sure will be awesome again.  Since I finished Drums today, I think I’ll maybe wait a little to read the next one, only because it just got so heavy in places.  All the business with Bree and Roger, and Bonnet and Ian; I’m just ready to take a little break from the high drama of it all.  I started a book I found on Mr. Man’s bed, pretty much just because it was there.  It’s called Furies of Calderon by Jim Butcher.  It’s fantasy, which is a bit of a departure for me, I’m more into the historical romance but hey, variety is good for the soul, right?  So I started reading it and I got sucked in.  I’m on Chapter 3 already, and I’m rather taken with it.  So that should be fun for a little escapism.

In other news, Christopher Moore has a new novel out, called Bite Me, which is a continuation of the Jody/Tommy stories from Bloodsucking Fiends and You Suck.  Everything I’ve read (and heard) of his has been hilarious, so I’ll probably pick this up and read it, particularly since it’s more of the story of Abby Normal, and she’s my fave character in the series.

I’ll probably read Fluke here soon too, because Larry loaned it to me ages ago, and I’ve been a terrible friend and haven’t given it back (or read it, for that matter).

Sky!
5.1.10 view 2

As you can probably surmise, I have nothing fresh or interesting to discuss today. Thus the superfluous picture of nothing. But the clouds are pretty. The sun just came out too. I think I’ll go get a picture of that.

Happy Saturday, everyone!

One Response to “May Day!”

  1. Jennifer said

    I’m all for reading DG, but Fiery Cross, you need a bit of endurance for. :P I have heard good things about Jim Butcher, just haven’t made it there yet. Some of my current SciFi/Fantasy favs right now are Terry Goodkind and Kim Harrison. There doesn’t seem to be as much historical fiction as there used to be. *hugs*

Leave a Reply

 
