Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

    20160719_225312

    20160719_225238

    20160719_225259

    Schachenmayr etc Bamboo+ Cotton (1)

    CEY Seedling Raspberry

    More Photos
  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,412 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

Two short things.

Posted by Miss Knotty on April 30, 2010

It is widely known in D&D that player knowledge is not the same as character knowledge.  DM’s knowledge is obviously going to be better than both of these levels of knowledge.  But what about DM’s Girlfriend’s knowledge?  Mr. Man was DMing a D&D game with some folks this evening, and I tagged along for fun company and people to chat with while I finished Deconstructing a sweater for a friend of mine (Which, by the by, I finished.  Woot!  Now to skein up all the little balls, give them a washy wash, and return the yarn to its rightful owner. Wee!).  It’s hard for me to keep secrets.  It kind of drives me crazy.  Thankfully, I have a TERRIBLE memory for things like that, so not being able to keep a secret becomes infinitely easier when you forget the secret you were supposed to know. Also, he just told me the scenario they were dealing with tonight last night, so I didn’t have to know it for long.  So I got to watch an evening of roleplaying, and had tasty cake for Ms. Brigette’s birthday, which was big fun.

Item 2.  Tomorrow is May 1.  Can you believe it?!  As tomorrow is May 1, and I’m still doing NaBloPoMo, the theme for May is “Look Up”.  So that’s interesting.  I haven’t been following the theme for April, which was “Big”.  Not sure what’s so big about April, but whatevs.  I’d like to incorporate the theme for May, but I don’t yet know how that’s going to play out, so we’ll have to see.  After May, though, I probably won’t do NaBloPoMo for June, but will still post regularly. Just not every day.  I didn’t really know what to expect in joining NaBloPoMo, but some days, it has been pretty challenging coming up with subject matter.

Happy May! See you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

 
