Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

    20160719_225312

    20160719_225238

    20160719_225259

    Schachenmayr etc Bamboo+ Cotton (1)

    CEY Seedling Raspberry

    More Photos
  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,413 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

Themed Music for a Random Tuesday

Posted by Miss Knotty on April 27, 2010

You know how some days you just want to listen to certain music?  I have been listening to Queen this morning, which is just upbeat enough, but not dancy, so to speak, but it got me in kind of a ‘royal’ mood.  So now I’m listening to songs/bands with royal names/connotations/songs

Queen

Prince

Kings of Leon

ETA: Kottonmouth Kings (Remember these guys?)

Queen Latifah (Only the stuff she recorded for Chicago though; I don’t have any of her rap music.)

Grace Kelly (She was a princess, remember.), songs from High Society

King Louie from Disney’s version of The Jungle Book

Lady GaGa (Look, I’m playing fast and loose here.  A lady is gentry in England, close enough for government work.)

Shape of My Heart; Sting (Not royal, per se, but has a lot of king and queen lyrics.  More about cards than royalty, but hey, royal enough for my nefarious purposes!)

Any others I should include?

Leave a Reply

 
