Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

    20160719_225312

    20160719_225238

    20160719_225259

    Schachenmayr etc Bamboo+ Cotton (1)

    CEY Seedling Raspberry

    More Photos
  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,404 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

Personality tests

Posted by Miss Knotty on April 22, 2010

I took an internet version of the Myers-Briggs Personality Profile and I learned that, according to this particular iteration of the test (Humanetrics.com), I am an ISFJ – Introverted Sensing Feeling Judging.  I read this profile and I think it sounds rather like me, but then, it might be one of those things like reading a horoscope – everybody finds a way to relate to it.

Half of me is thinking, “well, now what?” and the other half is thinking “OK, so that was interesting, time to get back to business as usual.”  I’m trying to think of areas where this specifically applies to my work and my life, and I’ve already isolated several areas, which, while I’d like to discuss them openly, I’d rather not, for fear of being perceived as being unnecessarily critical.  What I’m trying to pinpoint more clearly is where circumstances in my life diverge from my general ‘comfort zone’ and how I can react better to those divergences when they happen, rather than going to pieces.  I’m not all about going to pieces.  Hard to imagine, I know.  Anyway, if you guys would read the profile and those that actually know me could let me know if you think it’s right on or if I answered based on how I’d like to be, rather than how I actually am, or if you think I’m reading too much into it and I’m not like this at all, that would be great.

Aside from that, I’d like to share something with you.

Stamps.

I have really gotten into postage stamps these last few months, because I keep seeing snazzy ones at the post office.  I’ll share some I got recently with you:

TV Early Memories:
TV Early Memories Postage Stamps (April 2010)
This has stamps from all kinds of different shows from the 50s and 60s, many of which I never had the pleasure of watching, having not been born yet.  But I do remember a few from reruns:   The Honeymooners, The Twilight Zone, I Love Lucy, Lassie, Ozzie and Harriet, and Perry Mason. While I know of Ed Sullivan, I’ve only ever seen dramatic re-enactments of his show, never the original.  I did watch some Lawrence Welk when I was a kid, though.  The matching dresses, shoes, gloves and bags kind of filled me with glee.  It makes me sad that people don’t dress like that anymore, sometimes.

Leave a Reply

 
