Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,431 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

Huh.

Posted by Miss Knotty on October 12, 2009

I swear, when I unpacked everything into the yarn cabinet in August, all the yarn from the underbed boxes fit into the cabinet.  Now, apparently, I’ve either forgotten how to pack yarn, or the population has grown somewhat – The cabinet is only half-emptied and the boxes, they are full!  I’m going to either have to unload into one of those clear plastic drawer thingies, or unload the remainder of my cabinet into U-Haul boxes.  Good for moving, bad for yarn storage purposes. (Of course, it’ll all be going back into the cabinet ‘on the other side’ (buahahaha) but I really want to protect my yarn from creepy crawlies, so I may just go get some more plastic bin things.  The Jury is out.  I could line the box with a plastic bag to protect the yarn…. I’ll have to cogitate on this, because I’m pretty loath to spend more money on clear plastic bins that I probably won’t use after I’m moved, but that will protect my yarn while it’s being moved.  Actually the bag thing is sounding more and more like a good idea, on a short term basis.

This bonus blog has been brought to you by the letter ‘y’, for yarn.  Help control the yarn population; knit/crochet/weave/craft the stuff up as soon as you acquire it, or else your stash will become epic.  Mine is not epic yet, but it’s certainly giving it that old college try!

2 Responses to “Huh.”

  1. funnybonzo said

    Ya know…I could always make you *another* yarn cabinet. We could hit epic level with your yarnage.. Just sayin’

  2. Heh, we could at that. It’s probably better to have a more general-type storage though, instead of more yarn storage. After all, I need a place to keep my rovings too, don’t I? :-D

Leave a Reply

 
