Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,483 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

So. Yeah.

Posted by Miss Knotty on March 9, 2009

I apologize for my complete slackage in the bloggery department.  I’ve been really busy, and really tired, and really busy and tired. I haven’t finished anything since I posted my doily, but I’ve been really busy getting inspired!  One weekend I went up to Delightful Hands in Celina, took the scenic tour of Prosper (read: got lost).  I went for a beading class, but unfortunately the teacher had a personal emergency and had to leave, so I ended up taking a crochet class with Sherry, the proprietress.  Now, I should say that this is not my first foray around the crochet block, so to speak, so I was very much hoping to pick up some shaping hints for my future forays into the secret and frightening world of amigurumi (ding!), and since I sat down with yarn and hook, I rather enjoyed the process, so I’m working on improving my mad skillz so that I actually can make an amigurumi doll.  I’m so looking forward to that.  So yeah.  That’s my nerdly thing.

I’m going to bed now.  Daylight savings time can kiss my ….   Yeah.  I hatez it.  Seriously.  Hate it.  Hello, government?  There is SERIOUSLY no reason in the world to keep DST – we are no longer an agrarian society.  The daylight?  It is NOT saving anyone ANYTHING. People are going to turn on their lights regardless of whether the sun is up outside, and making me drag my not-a-morning-person butt out of bed an HOUR earlier to go to work does NOT make me feel friendly. That is as nice as I can be about Daylight Savings Travesty.  Seriously?  Why do we even have this anymore?  Can ANYONE answer me?  To me, Daylight Savings Time is one of those stupid dead laws that never gets taken off the books, despite its being totally obsolete and irrelevant to modern life.  I mean, with the season change, the days get longer anyway (or at least they seem to), so why adjust the clocks?  What’s the point?

One Response to “So. Yeah.”

  1. Sue said

    I have not been to Delightful Hands. Maybe I should take a roadtrip.
    I so agree with your assessment of DSL. When something works why mess it up? I cannot sleep either, I’m tired, and have a just don’t care attitude. Where’s the sunlight? Its so cloudy here.

Leave a Reply

 
