Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

    20160719_225312

    20160719_225238

    20160719_225259

    Schachenmayr etc Bamboo+ Cotton (1)

    CEY Seedling Raspberry

    More Photos
  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,410 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

Thinks I’ve learned this week (so far):

Posted by Miss Knotty on February 11, 2009

Things I’ve learned this week:

 

1)      It’s important to read ALL the instructions on the waste toner bottle before pulling it out of the copy machine and dumping it. 

2)      You can get toner off of workroom walls with a damp paper towel, but it takes somewhat more to get it up off the floor.

3)      Trashcans hide waste toner mess on the floor very appreciably.  

4)      I don’t like Krispy Kreme blueberry cake doughnuts very much, but LOVE their original glazed doughnuts, especially when they’re fresh and hot.

5)      It takes twice as long to get OUT of McKinney, Tx as it takes to get into it. 

6)      Southbound 75 is a nightmare at any time of day, in any kind of weather, much like IH-635.

7)      It only takes me about 25 minutes to get to McKinney from my home.  It takes me more like an hour to get home in the evening because of the aforementioned Highway 75 suckage.

8)      Podcasts are great to listen to during traffic, of which there is an abundance.

9)      Jurors are fascinated with knitting. As are most non-knitters.

10)   The Clapotis I’m making is mine! All Mine!  (Selfishness rears its head again!)   

10a) I feel guilty about this, but not so guilty that I’m going to change my plans.  It’s pretty! And Soft! And Lovely! And fun to knit! And did I mention that it’s MINE?! (Mine!)

Leave a Reply

 
