Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,470 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

ABC Meme (sheeplicity!)

Posted by Miss Knotty on July 9, 2008

I copped this from Dawn, because I’m a Joiner. :)

Accent- I adopt the accent of whatever people group I’m around at the time.

Breakfast? – Sometimes. I like oatmeal and Carnation Instant Breakfast, but not together.

 

Chore I don’t like- Filing back paperwork

Dog or Cat- Cat. Absolutely Cat.

Essential electronic- my Alienware computer. Couldn’t live without it.

Favorite Cologne- Angel by Thierry Mugler

Gold or Silver- Silver

Handbag I carry most often- Rolf’s black leather purse. Love.

Insomnia- generally. Due to an excess of caffeine.

Job Title- Assistant Contracts Administrator

Kids- EEEW.

Living arrangements- All alone, all alone, all by myself. (Thanks, They Might Be Giants.  I love you!)

Most admirable trait- in an effort not to look arrogant, I’m going to say that you’d have to ask my friends.  Personally I think it’s my vocabulary.

Naughtiest Childhood Trait- ….. Dunno.  Ask my mom.  Probably being very messy.

Overnight Hospital Stays- None (knock on wood).

Phobias- large crowds.  ClownsBad test results. Pregnancy. Childbirth. Children. Cancer. AIDS. Terrorist acts. 

Quote- “It is a truth universally acknowledged, that a single man in possession of a good fortune, must be in want of a wife.” Jane Austen (Pride and Prejudice).

Reason to smile- Boys flirting with me.

Siblings- 2 brothers, 1 on either side.

Time to wake up- 7:30ish generally.

Unusual talent or skill- rolling my tongue in three places at once.  Looks weird.  But I can do it.

Vegetables I Refuse to eat- … haven’t found one yet that I won’t even try once.  I don’t like okra in any variety except fried, though. 

Worst Habit- self-deprecation.

X-rays- Last ones were dental x-rays… in 2003.

Yummy Stuff- Erica’s Ginger Peach Cobbler – SERIOUSLY AWESOME.  Ben & Jerry’s ice creams.  Every Flavor I’ve had (except the Willy Nelson Peach Cobbler one – it was disappointing. I expected more crusty bits, or more peach flavor, or heck, even a little more cinnamon-spice (in line with the cobbler of it all), but it just… I don’t know. It wasn’t there.  It definitely wasn’t my favorite and I probably won’t buy it again. Sorry B&J.  I still love you guys though.

Zoo animals I like the most- The lions.  They’re so cool, just hanging out, being all…. I’m a lion.  Mess with me. I DARE you. .  Plus, I’m a Leo…. infer at will.

3 Responses to “ABC Meme (sheeplicity!)”

  1. jenny said

    I just want to say, you must have left the “Reason to smile-” blank because your reasons to smile are to numerous to put down in one short meme!! :)

    And if you need a most admirable trait, I agree your with vocab and saving me in my “Is ______ a word?” moments.

  2. I think you can say your knitting is an admirable trait!

  3. sandy said

    leos like us…sparkly eyes and lively eyes!!

Leave a Reply

 
