Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

    20160719_225312

    20160719_225238

    20160719_225259

    Schachenmayr etc Bamboo+ Cotton (1)

    CEY Seedling Raspberry

    More Photos
  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,411 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

In which the author is (again) a copysheep

Posted by Miss Knotty on May 29, 2008

Wendy from WendyKnits “tagged” me for the Peeps I Want To Know More About meme. (Well she kinda did, it was an open-ended invite – why wouldn’t I think that includes me?  I am fabulous, after all.)

P.S.  Don’tcha wish your girlfriend was smart like me?

1. What was I doing ten years ago?

I was basking in post-high school graduation haze (Lake Highlands Class of 1998 – Holla!), working at the Westin Galleria Dallas as a line cook, and preparing to enter community college summer school.

2. What are five (non-work) things on my to-do list for today:

    a) Finish cleaning the oven – I dropped a Totino’s pizza between the racks and got toppings all over the racks and the oven the other night, and I can’t use the oven again until I’ve scrubbed all the oven cleaner out. Ick!

     b) Start a load of towels in the wash

     c) Fold laundry I’ve already washed

     d) Work on the Mystery Project (60% finished!)

     e) Go through the mail and

     f) (BONUS!) Write next month’s budget – doesn’t take much, actually. :)

Yeah, I know, it’s nerdly, but hey, Thursday, when I don’t do Craft Circle of Doom!, I do chores – it’s less to do on the weekend, when I’d rather chill out.  It requires self-discipline, but it keeps the wheels turning, so I’m not gonna complain… much.  Where anyone can hear me. 

3. Snacks I enjoy:

Cheez-it Crackers, Butterfinger, Reese’s, and Lay’s Potato Chips (not all at once, of course).

4. Things I would do if I were a billionaire:

I find it best not to ponder on these sort of things, since a) it’s likely that it’ll NEVER happen, and b) it just makes me feel all greedy (and consequently guilty).  That said, I’d probably buy myself a nice condo, bank the rest, retire young, and live off the interest.  I might work somewhere, like a yarn shop or something, but only for my own personal enjoyment and the discount, or I’d become a professional student and go back to school.  I think the idea of working while knowing that I don’t have to work could be very liberating.  That said, it could also make me act like a total a**hat.  Since I probably won’t ever get to actually experience that kind of ‘freedom’, I don’t think I’ll expostulate on it any longer.

5. Places I have lived:

Cotton Center, Plainview, Carrollton, Dallas, Richardson, (all TX).

6. Jobs I have had:

Retail sales clerk, mailroom clerk, legal assistant, assistant contracts administrator

7. Peeps I want to know more about:

Oooh… Jen B., Ronda, Liz G, Tasha, …. actually, everyone on my blogroll. If they care to. :)

Cheers!

3 Responses to “In which the author is (again) a copysheep”

  1. Ronda said

    I did it!

  2. lise said

    That is so cool!! I will do this weekend!

  3. lise said

    ok – I couldn’t wait – I did it too! LOL

Leave a Reply

 
