Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,439 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

Things I actually CAN do in 15 minutes

Posted by Miss Knotty on May 1, 2008

Shower

Knit

Read

Run out of packing tape,

Go to two (2!) different stores in search of packing tape at 11:45pm – I left at 11:45 and was HOME by 12:00. Do I rock? Oh yes I do.

For your fun and enjoyment, and since I forgot to post it before, I’d like to introduce you (before I shut this machine off because it’s distracting me overmuch) to my new floorplan. Isn’t it cute? It’s a bit smaller than my previously estimated 960 sq ft, it’s 675 to be exact, but it will actually FIT in my budget, as opposed to making me go (choke choke) every month for 18 months. I signed my lease today, paid my moneys, and I’ll get keys when I show up (with movers and a truck full of goods) tomorrow. WEE! Too fun by half! AAAND, as a bonus, I get a covered parking spot RIGHT next to my stairs. Isn’t that GREAT?!

new floorplan w furn

The same caveats apply to this drawing as my previous one – my scale is my own, and it’s totally accurate… if you dropped acid.  (Not that I ever have, but I’ve heard stories, and vicarious is good enough for me!)  Or were looking at it through a funhouse lens.

Okay, back to the packing.. Yawn. bye until Friday!/Saturday.

Leave a Reply

 
