Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,483 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

Wherein the author is a joiner, again:

Posted by Miss Knotty on April 22, 2008

I cribbed this from the Kninja Knitter, and, being a joiner, I thought maybe I’d answer questions noone asked me, because I enjoy this sort of thing, typically:

Jackie originally found this on “The Black Yarn Swap”

1. Do you knit, crochet, or both?
I knit.  I know how to crochet but do not, as a rule.  Crochet hooks are primarily tools for picking up dropped stitches.
 

2. What do you prefer to knit or crochet?

Whatever I feel like at the moment.  I’m knitting a project right now that’s not bloggable, but I think it’ll turn out great.  I love knitting lace projects, socks, and cables are fun too, but occasionally I like just a plain old stockinette project.

3. What would you like to try to knit or crochet?

That I haven’t done?  I’d like to start and finish a sweater.


3. What are your hobbies outside of knitting or crocheting?
Reading, natch, and watching movies.  I also love music from the 40s and 50s (Rat Pack, anyone?) and artists who cover those songs now and do a good job of it (Michael Buble, I’m looking right at you.) I also love barbershop.


4. Do you have any fiber allergies? Fiber preferences?
No allergies, but I love a good wool: BFL, merino, Targhee, Ramboullet (sp?), but this naturally doesn’t discount bamboo fiber (for spinning), alpaca and goat fibers.

5. Do you have any favourite books, music, or tv shows? If so, what are they?
Books: anything by Jane Austen, Diana Gabaldon, and other classics, I’m reading through them one at a time. Music – see question 3.  TV shows: Not so much.  I don’t watch tv, but ask me again in 6 months and I might have a few. 
 

6. Pets?
1 cat, Sneakers.  She’s great.

7. Do you prefer salty or sweet snacks?
Mmmm Snacks.  I like snacks of all persuasions.  I’ve been a fan of salty-sweet lately, like kettle corn. Yum-tastic!  I would crawl over broken glass for Fresh-outta-the-box Cheez-it Crackers, and what wouldn’t I do for a Klondike Bar?

8. Do you prefer coffee or tea?

Gotta be coffee.

9. Aside from black, which colours do you like/dislike?
Love: Blue and purple, pinks, and the occasional bright yellow.  I tend to go for softer colors rather than primaries, but I like jewel tones as well.

Dislike: Olive, orange (not burnt orange, of course), and mustardy-yellows (anything that looks good on a tan complexion is really not in my color palette, as I am paley-mcpale, and I tend to look sickly in any color that might even slightly coordinate with Drab.

10. What is your favourite time of the year? (season-wise or holiday-wise)
Winter. I don’t really have a favorite holiday, unless my birthday counts.

11. What is your favourite scent?

Angel, by Thierry Mugler – I love pretty much every Angel product out there –lotions, perfume, shower gel.  Love it all. 


12. What do you collect?
Dust. Oh, sorry.  Yarn, needles and other knitting accoutrements, project bags and purses.  I also like drop spindles, I now have 3 – my Spinsanity Spindle, my Spindolyn, and my trusty First Spindle – a CD spindle kit that was gifted to me by Erica when I first expressed an interest in spinning.


13. If there’s anything else you’d like people to know, list them here:

I love PostSecret, and YouTube.  I’m going to be moving on May 1, and I’m way excited about this.

Leave a Reply

 
