Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,487 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

Movin, Movin Movin,

Posted by Miss Knotty on April 4, 2008

Get them dogies movin, Rawhiiiiiiide! (I know, it’s lame, but it’s all I got – my brain’s all…. ‘yeah.  Thinking?  Not so much today, unless you start applying caffeine in a meaningful way‘.  Anyway, so I did something to make our office business analyst proud –  I wrote a forecast for my anticipated expenses for the coming months. You know, seeing all those numbers that way really makes me need want to use my stash more. Which is okay.  I mean, it’s not like I have a stash to end all stashes or anything, but I do have a good amount of yarn to use up, and I have a habit of wanting to start a new project and NOT shopping my stash first, which is not a good habit to be in – you can imagine the cost increase with such an undertaking.  Even so, I’m going to be on a stash diet until I use up a goodly portion of what I have.   I keep saying that, and then I go binge shopping, I know, but it’s really gonna stick this time. Know how I know? Because I’m moving, and all my current dollas are tied up in that, so no yarn binging for me.  Not only that, but I’m going to get a little lagniappe soon, since some yarn I ordered before for afghan knitting purposes is on backorder, so it won’t be shipped for a while.  Kind of like a housewarming gift to myself, you know?  No pictures to show, and I must get back to work, but I WILL take Gypsy pictures, and Entrelac pictures, and felting pictures soon and post them up, because I know how excited you all get for the WIP pictures.

Leave a Reply

 
