Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,472 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

Is it a full moon or something?

Posted by Miss Knotty on March 28, 2008

You know, JenKnita’s having some leak problems. I’m having some bank and mail problems. I went to my bank account to check out my balance – weird, seems a bit high for this time of the month. Oh. My car payment hasn’t cleared yet. GREEEEAAATTT.. So I go to the website to do an ‘e-check’ and make my payment, and I’ll just do a stop payment on the check, no problem, right?

Wrong.

So I do the rigamarole to do a stop pay, go ahead and make the online pay so that my payment’s not late, (by the way, I mailed my check on March 20. It’s now been 8 days and the freaking check hasn’t made it to NMAC. Lovely.) and it won’t go through – they’re doing maintenance on the website. Nice.

Now, let’s note how much above my normal payment this is costing me. Let’s also note that my normal payment was mailed in such a way as to be on time – I am not a last-minute type person. Nope Nope Nope. Okay. For the E-check on the Nissan website – $5.00. For the Stop Payment so that I don’t make 2 car payments and screw myself over in the finance department this month – $15.00. No good deed goes unpunished, you know? The reason I’m going through all this is to make sure my credit stays pretty, as I will be moving an or around May 1st. If I find a d*** apartment, that is. I haven’t found ONE viable option – the ones with reasonable prices are in tha hood (not a fun idea for me to be staying in tha hood, just sayin’), or they’re prohibitively expensive. Yargh. I mean, I did the math out and everything, and I can afford to live not in tha hood, Hooray!! But that said, I don’t want to be completely broke all the time, either, just paying for my living expenses. (Imagine that.) I think I’m going to get one of the little bitty 600 sq ft jobbies at This One Place and call it done – it’s not great – it’s tight quarters, but I’ll manage; it’s just me anyway and it’s not like I have TONS of furniture to deal with – I can manage with a smaller place. it’s not optimal, but it’s doable. I’ve done it before.

ETA: I’m also looking at a couple of other options, too: This Other Place and That One Place.  The jury’s still out, though.  I think I’m going to call my agent tomorrow and take the 1/1 sunroom with a fireplace, even though it’s SUCH a waste.  Why do developers think that people want fireplaces in Texas?  Seriously?!

Leave a Reply

 
