Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,418 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

Finishing Stuff –

Posted by Miss Knotty on January 14, 2008

Hey, I’ve been finishing stuff!

My first FO of 2008 was Seraphim, which was bound off and woven in on January 4, and blocked on January 5 – Go me!

My second is Glove 1 of the Motorcycle Chica gloves, I’ve gotten the ends woven in, the button sewn on, and it feels oh so nice on my grubby little mitt.

I also mattress-stitched the bottom of the Mystery Project so it’s looking more and more ‘finished’ as time goes by.  I sewed half the liner in, and it looks like not so good, so I’m going to pull that back out and do some pinning before I attempt sewing it again (which will be the 3rd time I’ve attempted).  I also need to find some nice fabric and se… nevermind. I don’t know if the Mystery Recipient reads this, so I’m not going to say anymore about it.

 In addition, it seems to be raining babies in Knottyworld – I’ve heard of an additional three pregnancies since Christmas.  Geesh. Better get on with the babyknitting! I see some pretty blankets and a baby surprise jacket or two in my future. oooh goody. At least it’s small knitting. I’m looking at knitting up an afghan for myself – even started the panel, but it may go the way of the Rippersons for a while, because I don’t think I have enough yarn for it. Sadness! But it’s okay. It’ll make it onto the needles one of these years.  In the meantime, I think I might make a couple of TowelToppers and Dishrags as little ‘way to spawn’ giftsets. 

Oh, and I’ve done some spinning and plying, to the tune of finishing up spinning the Girl on the Rocks roving in Color Fraggle – it’s a pretty 2 ply, kind of thick and thin, but not overly so.  I haven’t set the twist or added up my yardage yet, though, so I’m still in We’llSeesVille for a bit on that. I think I’m going to knit up some little wristies (there was a pattern in the last Spin-Off that I really liked, so I might try that with my Fraggle.  I might knit a scarf.  I might surprise us all and do something entirely else.  We’ll. See.  

 I like to keep people on tenterhooks here at Chez Knotty. 

 Oh, and I have a WoW toon again, a dwarf warrior (lvl 14), named (of all things) missknotty on the Alleria server.

(I also have a gnome warlock named Gorislava (Lvl 9) and a Dranei Warrior (Lvl 9) named Vyacheslav – all on the same server – look me up! )

So that’s the news that is.  I’ll post some pictures of the finished yarn soon.

Leave a Reply

 
