Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,483 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

Actual New Years’ Resolutions –

Posted by Miss Knotty on December 31, 2007

Hrmmm… So Here are some actual resolutions for 2008

I resolve to:

1. – Remember birthdays, anniversaries, etc. far enough in advance to send a card.

2. Ignore holiday marketing until the month when said holiday actually OCCURS. I.e. No Christmas stuff until December. No Valen- nevermind. That’s not a holiday, it’s a marketing ploy. The only possible exception here would be April Fool’s Day, because it actually falls on April 1, so some forethought may have to occur before that one. Yes, April Fools Day is a holiday. No, valentines day isn’t. Just go with me here.

3. Knit from my stash

4. Spin from my stash

5. Make more stitch markers

6. Cook at home more often

7. Pay off debt faster

8. Breathe.

9. Don’t stress about non-issues.

10. Vote.

Okay, that’s all. I’m done. I’ll probably break a few of these (see #s 3-4, 9), I may excel at others – ignoring holidays is a likely specialty.

To finish, a picture:
Proof I’ve been working on Seraphim. Maybe not exclusively, but I have been working on her. Everyone at Mema & Pepa’s can vouch I was working on her too.
Seraphim Progress

I only lack about 3 rows and the edging, and I’ll be done! Ready to weave in ends and block. Weee!

Leave a Reply

 
