Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,431 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

IgotitIgotitI GOT IT!!!

Posted by Miss Knotty on November 13, 2007

After 4 tenuous days of waiting, and waiting, and waaaaaiiiitttinnng, I finally got my new car tonight! It is perfect!

I’m feeling the Nissan love right now, and it feels soooo goood!

Love.  That’s all.  Just… Love.

Sigh. It’s marvy.

Pictures soon.  Promise.  I’m almost woozy from the new car smell – it’s kind of intoxicating.  I love it.  LOVE it.

The car is beautiful.  It’s an 08 Nissan Versa, Magnetic Gray (think gunmetal) with charcoal interior.  It’s got the fixin’s too:  CVT transmission,  comfy seats, keyless entry and ignition, Bluetooth, 6-disc in-dash cd changer which can read MP3 cds, and an aux jack to plug in an mp3 player, just in case 6 data-cds worth of music isn’t enough for the princess.   I’m in love. I don’t know what to name it though.  I’ve never really named a car.  We had a car when I was a kid called The Marshmallow Van, but that doesn’t really count, does it?  I’ve never named my cars since I’ve been driving – they’ve always been whatever the model name was: The Peugeot (sp?), the Thunderbird, the Talon, the Taurus (lotta T’s, eh?), so I’m not sure what to name the car.  I think it’s kind of a boy, and I kind of like “Mr. Rochester”, but Mr. Rochester was that creepy necrophiliac from Wuthering Heights, and I think that might give the car bad gree-gree (if such a thing exists), so I’m going to have to think about this.  My dad says that ‘you name your pets, you don’t have to name the car’, but he said, if I have to name it, he likes the name Vice. (as in, Vice Versa, haw haw).  I’d kinda like to get vanity plates that say Vice, just to be funny.   Hrmm.  We’ll have to think about this.

Oh, and in other news, I’m having a great old time putting together my Operation Christmas Child boxes, one for a boy, and one for a girl, and also putting together my Holiday Rock Around the Clock swap package, but it’s HARD to put together a shnazzy package for under $40! I’ll manage though, and I’m having a GREAT time shopping.  I even made something from scratch for her to enjoy (well, I hope she enjoys it, anyway.)

Now, back to the gifty-gifty.

4 Responses to “IgotitIgotitI GOT IT!!!”

  1. JennyJake said

    Congrats on the car!! Can’t wait to see it tomorrow.

  2. Christine Drews said

    It is me from Niwotknits!! I am so happy to hear that you have a new car. I think we are getting two kittens early next week. I must clarify — Mr. Rochester was the heart-wringing, unhappily married wealthy man who tried to marry Jane Eyre out of his desperate love of her, but she ran away and nearly starved, until she heard him call her name on the wind, and when she returned to the area where she discovered him, (having inherited some wealth in the meantime) she learned that he had risked his life to save his insane wife from a fire she started. He was wounded, but lived, and still loved Jane tremendously. “Mr. Rochester” gets my vote, since a car named after him would always be able to take care of you. My own car was named Edgar…

  3. THANK YOU, CHRISTINE! You’re right – I was thinking of Heathcliff from Wuthering Heights, not Mr. Rochester. Thank you times a million for clearing this up for me! :)

    Miss Knotty

  4. lise said

    LOVE the idea for the car’s name – I don’t name my cars – but if I did it would be something like that!! I am so jealous – i want a new car (need a new car is more like it). Cant wait to see pictures!

Leave a Reply

 
