Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,486 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

a Meeeeme!

Posted by Miss Knotty on September 20, 2007

If you comment on my blog …
1. I’ll respond with something random about you.
2. I’ll challenge you to try something.
3. I’ll pick a color that I associate with you.
4. I’ll tell you something I like about you.
5. I’ll tell you my first/clearest memory about you.
6. I’ll tell you what animal you remind me of.
7. I’ll ask you something I’ve always wanted to ask you.
8. You must post this on your blog (if you have one).

5 Responses to “a Meeeeme!”

  1. JennyJake said

    My turn!

  2. Birdy said

    Me next me next!! LOL.

  3. MMM.
    JennyJake:
    1. I’ll respond with something random about you.
    LYLAS

    2. I’ll challenge you to try something.
    Escargots.

    3. I’ll pick a color that I associate with you.
    Turquoise

    4. I’ll tell you something I like about you.
    You move, and change, and try new things/environments/relationships. You’re not rigid. That’s cool.

    5. I’ll tell you my first/clearest memory about you.
    You were always so bold in declaring your affections. You know what you like, and you’ll work to get it, even when things seem bleak.

    6. I’ll tell you what animal you remind me of.
    A peacock – all drama, all the time. Loveya!

    7. I’ll ask you something I’ve always wanted to ask you.
    Why the Marines? (and not the Navy, Airforce, Army?)

  4. Birdy – Hrmmm. This one is tough, as we haven’t met in person, and I haven’t known you that long, even blogwise.

    1. I’ll respond with something random about you.
    … Your Lorelei wants Pony Cake. I like ponies.

    2. I’ll challenge you to try something.
    Yarn made from corn. I’ve seen ads for it in Interweave, and I still almost don’t believe it exists.

    3. I’ll pick a color that I associate with you.
    Noro

    4. I’ll tell you something I like about you.
    You’re a designer! That’s freaking cool!!!

    5. I’ll tell you my first/clearest memory about you.
    That’s tough, since I haven’t really met you. I remember that gorgeous scarf you designed. I hope you’ll make the pattern available for sale.

    6. I’ll tell you what animal you remind me of.
    A swan – majestic and stately

    7. I’ll ask you something I’ve always wanted to ask you.
    From what sources do you generally draw your design inspiration?

  5. Birdy said

    Aww I feel loved. Yarn out of corn–hmmmm–I like corn. Gee ya know I think they can make yarn out of anything! Hmmm–design inspiration: IT’S THE KNITTING BUNNIES!!! Actually I spend a lot of time looking at stitch pattern books–so ideas can germinate that way. I also get inspired by other designers as well. Oh and YARN–many of my designs have been inspired by the yarn–I got this one right now that I designed a scarf around the color itself and the name of the colorway. And the Samara scarf pattern is nearly almost ready. It’s being test knit now, which is a good think because I had mondo typos.

    If you come to the Knit Out–then we can finally meet.

Leave a Reply

 
