Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,483 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

Anybody want a cat?

Posted by Miss Knotty on August 12, 2007

She’s committed the deadliest sin in my household.

She made a snack out of my Circumnavigated Cardigan.

That’s right. She chewed a 2″ vertical hole in my circumnavigated cardigan, about 1″ to the right of the front right pocket.

If someone doesn’t take her, I’m taking her to SPCA. I WILL NOT have a fiber-chewing feline (anymore). This is the last straw. She’s chewed favorite t-shirts, towels, socks, knitted items, and now knitting projects for the last time.

Elinor Dashwood, you. are. fired.

I realize this seems harsh, but this only the tip of the iceberg of trouble that this cat has caused me. I’m done. I wash my hands of her.

As she is an indoor kitty, I can’t just drop her outside (no matter how badly I’d like to), but I’m not keeping her anymore. NO. WAY. She’s too destructive, and I’m tired of putting up with it.

So, if any of you non-knitting, n0n-spinning readers would like a destructive, ill-mannered, please let me know as soon as possible. Otherwise she’s going to Operation Kindness on Monday. I’ve Had It.

Before you go all crazy with the ‘I can’t believe you’re doing this, would you do this to a child’ rhetoric, realize that THIS IS NOT A CHILD WE’RE TALKING ABOUT HERE. SHE’S A CAT. A PET, and a very destructive one. If it were a person, I don’t know what I’d do, because, you know what? She’s not a person. She’s a cat. And really, to be fair? She’s not even a she. I had all her little girl parts taken out. So she’s just an it. A horrible wee beastie.

Survey the destruction:
Destroyed Sweater Exhibit the SecondDestroyed Sweater Exhibit the Firstthe Horror

The Perp:

Elinor Bundle

Doesn’t she just LOOK evil?  No? Well, she IS.

Once she’s out of my sight,  I need to know if it can be fixed without destroying the whole sweater.

4 Responses to “Anybody want a cat?”

  1. Birdy said

    Oh Regina! I am so sorry! Thank you for being humane. Me? The cat when had my foot up it’s arse as I kicked it toward the yard that had those two hungry dogs.

    Personally, I’ve got cat issues of my own…thankfully he’s not destructive toward my yarn. Just anti-social and has a spiteful streak-..i.e peeing on shoes and things when he’s displeased. Like I don’t have enough problems potty training a nearly 3 year old!

    I hope you can repair you sweater! Hugs.

  2. Sam said

    Oh no! Cats are just too damn smart for their own good. (I’d totally take her, but I imagine my mother would not be happy when I showed up with another animal!)

    (oh, and I asked my dad about the website, and he said he didn’t think he’d be able to do it because he doesn’t know Dreamweaver. Sorry!)

  3. Laurel said

    Regina, I hope you can find a new home for her. She definately doesn’t need to be around your knitting, you’ve tried keeping the 2 separate, but it hasn’t worked out. I’d have booted her out long ago. We had a neutered, declawed cat who loved being outside. He even climbed trees! Trust me, they do learn to cope with it.
    Hugs!

  4. […] dears.  Mea Culpa. Let’s move on.)  I knit it in the Pingouin Fleur de Laine that was the failed Circumnavigated Cardigan from lo, those many years ago.  I have a ton of the stuff left, I might try making another Circumnavigated from the […]

Leave a Reply

 
