Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,483 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

I heart Craigslist

Posted by Miss Knotty on June 16, 2007

Dude. It’s a good day for Michelles (or other spellings of that name) – I posted up postings for a free couch and free boxes on Craigslist.org and It literally wasn’t 20 minutes before I had the couches and the boxes taken care of. I have people coming for both this afternoon.

Woo HOO!! Goodbye boxes!Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Goodbye couch!Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Hello, more spacious living room!

[time passes]Well, the boxes are gone, but the couch is not, owing to an odd predicament wherein the couch is wider than the door at its narrowest point. How in the world did they get it in here?! I’ve put in a call to my roommate to figure this question out.

On a separate note, the bookcases are moved, and loaded, and…. Huh. I apparently have less books than I first thought. Which is probably a good thing, but the bookcases look … sparse. Not that I’m going to go buy a bunch of books to load them up, it’s just… I don’t know. They look sparse. I think it’s because I used the bookcases at my old place as supplemental stuff storage, and not strictly as book storage, and so I have WAY fewer books than I thought. Not that there’s anything wrong with that, I guess, but… yeah. Way fewer books. I’ve become much less the book collector over time. Haven’t really figured this one out – I think it’s just one of those things, one of those seasons of life where I don’t have to own books, I just like to read them and return them (to people who lend them to me), or sell them (back to Half Price Books). I do have a bunch of Interweave Knits (and other knitting magazines), and I’ll likely keep those forever for a long time to come, because you never know when you’ll look back through an old issue and find something that you just have to knit, although my problem seems to be that I start a project and then have an ‘ooh shiny’ moment and start another project and another and another and… yeah, you see the theme here? Although my WIP list on Ravelry is only 7, so I’ve been having less ‘ooh shiny’ moments (Well, that’s not entirely true– I find patterns, I think ‘ooh shiny’, I print them out… and then I don’t knit them up. But wait. I will.) than I first thought. Usually my ‘ooh shiny’ moments revolve around sock yarn and or a new sock pattern, but I’m very strict with myself about sock knitting – I only have 1 pair of socks going at a time, as my ‘to go’ project. There’s where the discipline plays in.

Anyway, I’m off to go continue working on my apartment – there’s a nice sort of ‘a place for everything and everything in its place’ groove I’ve got going on right now and I don’t want to mess up my stride. I was blogging as a kind of labyrinth exercise, because I’m working on my closet, and trying to get that all figured out. Right now it’s kind of clogged up, as the Loandrum and the spinning bench are in there, and all the paraphernalia appertenant thereto, (paraphernalia appertenant thereto? Who says that?!!!) because the couch is still here. I hope, in a time soon to come, that the couch will not be here, and I’ll be able to have a little spinning area in the living room. I don’t know if that’ll happen though. Gotta clear it with the roommate. And we still have to figure out the coffee table situation. We have two – we both want to keep ours.

I know, cagematch to the death. Wait. That would be bad. Yeah. Okay. ….. To the pain.

Pics on projects will come soon, I promise. I’m still working through moving mess and paring down crap belongings so that my room doesn’t look so cluttered.

Leave a Reply

 
