Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,470 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

Public Apology:

Posted by Miss Knotty on May 25, 2007

I am so, so sorry to everyone who got one of those darned Flix$ter Ads from me. So. Sorry. I did not realize when I signed up for it that it would AUTO SEND an e-mail to every person I’ve ever communicated with using Gmail and/or every person in my address book (which GMail updates automatically.) Just so you know, it’s apparently sent e-mails to every recruiter and job resource person I’ve ever communicated with also, and that looks just SO professional. I’m extremely grateful that I’m gainfully employed at this point; I would probably be marked in my file as a spam-forwarder in their book and not recommended to any companies if I were actively seeking employment. I read the page and thought I had turned that function off, but apparently it’s hardwired into their system. If I had realized before I signed up, I NEVER would have signed up; these things are worse than a self-forwarding e-mail virus.

Sorry again. I’ve canceled my account, and I won’t be signing back up. I’m getting the widgets too, and it’s extremely irritating.

Leave a Reply

 
