Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,470 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

Stuff on my fridge

Posted by Miss Knotty on May 2, 2007

I’m in a mood right now, and I feel like putting something irrelevant up on the wall.  Mind, I could put something deep and thought provoking, but I’m in a soy sauce induced post-lunch but time’s not up yet haze, and so I’m giving you…pictures of my fridge!  Aren’t you happy?!  I know this is JUST what you all wanted to look at (snerk).
Y'all Why yes she does Trouble in vegetable town Rocks and more poetry Randomness Next to neopolitan statuary Magnetic Poetry Zoom 4Magnetic Poetry Zoom 3Magnetic Poetry Zoom 1Magnetic Poetry 1

The leftover magnets:
Leftover Magnets

There are other pics of my various magnet collections up on my Flickr, and I invite you to go look at them, if you’re so inclined.  Pictures like:

My d-10s and D-20s that are magnets now

My Tourist Magnets from various and sundry locations, most of which I have not visited – my peeps bring these back to me, instead of bric-a-brac stuff that I have to then keep up with/dust.  Those of you who know me personally will realize the deep and seething hatred I have of dusting and/or packing bric-a-brac stuff when I’m moving, and yet my complete inability to throw it away, as, it was a gift and therefore I’m honor-bound to keep it for the rest of my known existence.

I’m a packrat, people.  Which is why magnets are such a great gift – they’re bric-a-brac-y stuff that I don’t have to dust and they take up relatively little room, and I can look at them every day (sometimes multiple times a day, depending on how hungry I am) and know that I’m well thought-of.  At least well thought-of enough that people will respect my ‘hey, would you bring me back a magnet for my collection?’ requests, in lieu of bringing me back t-shirts I won’t wear, or bric-a-brac I won’t dust (but will keep FOR-EVER).  In lieu of magnets I will accept bric-a-brac that can be made into a magnet using hot glue and button magnets – I’m not so craftily deficient that I can’t make my own magnets, after all (see my magnetic snarky-button collection, and D-10/20s, and some of my touristy-magnets that weren’t magnets before (bocca della verita, anyone?).

Now, of course, if you’re going somewhere where yarn or spinning fiber is a gift option and you opt for the refrigerator magnet, that might be something else.  But let’s cross that bridge when we come to it. :-D 

2 Responses to “Stuff on my fridge”

  1. AlisonH said

    I have a few knit-related magnets like that. I love your rock collection in the top corner of the fridge!

  2. Birdy said

    Cute new page design.

    I used to collect magnets and then I had kids—they’re not scattered to the four winds or in a diaper.

Leave a Reply

 
