Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,472 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

Yarn Acquisition

Posted by Miss Knotty on March 2, 2007

A certain Big Box Craft Store is having a sale on Super Size balls of Sugar & Cream Yarn. If you’re a dishcloth enthusiast, like myself, you’ll be pleased to know that it’s going for 2 balls/$3.00. I had a $10 gift card. I got 6. Woooo Hooo!!

I will be in dishcloth bliss for a while. (Once I finish my sweater and the socks.)

Yarn pyramid Dishcloth tower I’m liking my color choices, and the fact that the Ombres seem to go with all the solids is just an added bonus (so that a log cabin dishcloth might be made of the remnants? We’ll see, won’t we?)

One Response to “Yarn Acquisition”

  1. AlisonH said

    They match! Cool! Going to do any mosaic patterns?

    I have always been someone who, if I saw a word written once, I had it; it was mine, and I knew how to spell it. Then at 31 I had the equivalent of a stroke, affecting my visual memory–and I suddenly couldn’t spell worth beans. It drove me crazy! I gradually got over it, but still, when I’m really tired, I have to think about a word or two sometimes. That taught me humility, bigtime.

    That said, if it’s a legal document, I’m with you, fix it. I hope nobody ever has a hard time with being helped when they need to be helped.

Leave a Reply

 
