Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

    20160719_225312

    20160719_225238

    20160719_225259

    Schachenmayr etc Bamboo+ Cotton (1)

    CEY Seedling Raspberry

    More Photos
  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,413 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

In which she thinks about a new wheel, but not that kind.

Posted by Miss Knotty on February 19, 2007

You, dear reader, will remember that I VERY RECENTLY commented on wanting a new wheel.

I MEANT, a new spinning wheel. One of my very own.

My car is in death throes.  Death throes, people.

So, instead of getting to save up for a new wheel, and saving up in general, and paying off debt, it looks suspiciously like I’m going to have to invest in some new wheels.  Four of them, and preferably with a car on top.

I haven’t test driven anything, but I have heard good things about a few sub-compacts (praises in terms of price and performance), and so I’ll definitely be checking them out this weekend, and some other friends have mentioned the virtues of leasing over buying, and/or  of buying used vs. buying new.  So I’ve got a lot to mull over, very, very quickly, so that I can go do some test-driving this weekend and make a decision about this.  I do not like the idea of making a decision in 6 days.  Not one little bit. But it looks like that option of taking my time and researching is going to be not an option at all.  So there’ll be no yarn purchases in the near future, nor will there likely be free time, as I’m probably going to have to take on a part-time job on nights/weekends to help defray the cost of this.   Still, with that said, I have some ideas. I’ll work it out. God’s going to help me, and if God is for me, then who can be against me?

Still, pray for me, folks.  I don’t want to buy a new car.  My budget does not allow for a car payment at this time (although I’m looking at some options there. Details soon.)

Leave a Reply

 
