Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

    20160719_225312

    20160719_225238

    20160719_225259

    Schachenmayr etc Bamboo+ Cotton (1)

    CEY Seedling Raspberry

    More Photos
  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,413 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

Wow.

Posted by Miss Knotty on January 13, 2007

This is not a post about W*rld of W*rcraft.

This is not a post about the Wenches of Washington (either D.C. or State)

This is a post about something that make me go ‘wow’:

God.

WOW!!!

God is SO good.  He has put changes in my path.  Changes that, in other times, I would have balked at and stepped around.  Changes I would have shrunk from or simply turned and run from.  Changes that I can feel (with His Peace), and know are from him and will be for His glory.

In the immortal words of David Bowie, “Ch-Ch-Change-eh-es”.  Okay, that’s only one word, but… there it is.

It’s going to be a banner year, I can feel it.

Chris Tomlin sings this song, called “Indescribable” – it really just perfectly describes how I’m feeling right now.

“… Indescribable, uncontainable,
You placed the stars in the sky and You know them by name.
You are amazing God
All powerful, untameable,
Awestruck we fall to our knees as we humbly proclaim
You are amazing God…” (emphasis added)

This song is really fantastic – here are the rest of the lyrics, if you’re so inclined to go read them – it’s a lovely, really inspired and positive piece of music.  I’m just…. God is so amazing. He just…. is.

Anyway, I don’t have a lot of words right now to talk about how great God is.  I simply cannot come up with any word or phrase that could eloquently describe how I feel.  There are no words I could use that would successfully encompass what I’m feeling.  I’m delighted. I’m enthralled. To use a rather archaic turn of phrase, I’m just taken with Him.

Just so you don’t think I’ve gone completely round the bend (although I am over the moon for the great I AM), I’ll give you a wee bit of knitting content:

I’m about 2 sets of decrease rows (8 rows or so) away from fusing my pockets on my circumnavigated cardi.  This is good.  We are pleased. I’ll do a pic once I’ve fused.

I’ve started another sock, in Regia Schatten Color (in a blue colorway that starts off in a light blue and phases to a dark blue, and then back again.  It’s a lot more subtle than the faux fair isles; I likee).  My pattern is a very basic top-down sock, and it’s on Ad*i T needles, Size 2 (3.0mm)- 2 circs method. It’s more of a KIP and ‘waiting’ project though, b/c it’s so much more portable than the cardi (which is getting heavy, and at 380-something stitches to a row, a bit hard to ‘start and stop’.)  It is, however, traveling marvelously in the absolutely FABULOUS knitting bag my grandparents bought for me for Christmas.  It’s a simple black tote, with a little hangy-down pocket on the inside, a flat bottom, and a simple black design.  It’s the perfect knitting bag for me, and I LURVE it.

Both of those are on hold right now though, because it’s really cold outside, and guess what? Girlfriend doesn’t own a scarf. I had one, you see, and a friend of mine liked it, so I gave it to her. I hope she’s enjoying it right now, because it’s FREAKING COLD outside.  Lesson learned – if you’re going to give someone a scarf, make sure you have another one to wear, if your neck is at all inclined to being cold. (which, by the way, mine is) – I know a remedy for this though – alpaca.  Mohair. Say it with me – luxury fiiiiiber.  You knitty sisters will know what I’m talking about here.  You lovely readers who don’t knit but want to; learn it. Live it. Love it. (Luxury fiber)  You lovely readers who are trying to read my blog in order to suss out a gift of a fibery nature that you want to buy for me -….  I’m not sayin’, I’m just sayin’. Luxury fiber.  Mm Mm good. That’s all.  Just…. mmm mmm goood.

I’m going to bed now.  I’m feeling distinctly giddy and exhausted all at once.  I must go and rest my eyes. (*overly dramatic swoon*)

Leave a Reply

 
