Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,472 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

Just the best time EVER!!!

Posted by Miss Knotty on December 24, 2006

Okay, so my friend Raschel invited me salsa dancing at a nearby dance studio.  Oh my heavens. I danced and danced. Some partners were pros, some were brand new (like me), but oh. my. heavens.   That is the most fun I’ve had standing up* in a long, long time.

So now I have a carrot on a stick for losing some weight and getting in shape, too. I was just SOAKED in sweat.  Some call it glow.  I was past glow. I was sweating. sweating buckets.  I’m going to have to get a hankie and get in shape. No one there seemed as soaked as me.  I’m just glad I dressed in layers. Ooooh man I had fun though. So much fun.  I’ll DEFINITELY be going again. (I’ll just need to remember to pack some drinks next time, bottled water and the like.)

Now it’s time for me to hit the showers and try to get some sleep. Have church in the morning, after all.

Goodnight, folks!

*By this I mean that I usually have fun doing things that allow me to sit for the majority of the evening – knitting, spinning, SNB, watching movies, etc.  Get your mind out of the gutter.

P.S. For those who were worried about my depressive state earlier, please don’t.  I feel so much better now.  Probably the endorphin rush (and ego trip) from dancing.  Man, nothing strokes your ego like having to turn down guys (that’s right, guy-zuh, plural) for a dance, because you need a little break and a drink of water (and for the sweat to dry).   I realize this is temporal, and I’ll fall back into my ditch again, it happens, but for now, I feel SO GOOD.  there’s something to that whole ‘working out will boost endorphins’ thing.  It’s so true. So so true.

Leave a Reply

 
