Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,439 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

I HAD to post this:

Posted by Miss Knotty on December 18, 2006

Okay, I realize that I haven’t posted in too long, but I’ve had a lot going on.  So much that, when I get home from work, about the LAST thing I want to do is sit back down to the computer, unless my aim in doing that is to turn on some really nice, really soothing music, since my computer is kind of my jukebox too, and then retiring to the couch for knitting or other non-computer related activities.  Like reading. (and probably some reading about knitting – could be).

 That said: Things that have come and gone:

DallasOne – the December edition – This was a fanTASTic event – we went and decorated a lady’s flowerbeds, and then went and spent some time with some lovely people at a retirement home in South Dallas, then went and had dinner and went to worship. It was a good, good day. 

My grandparents celebrated their 59th wedding anniversary.  We went to El Fenix, and there were singing waiters and flaming sopapillas.  It was fun, and nice to visit and celebrate with them.  Wowee.  My uncle gave them some coins from 1947 that were never circulated.  He’s all about finding stuff from ‘the year it all started’.  Sometimes I’m shocked at his ingenuity; then I realized ‘ hey, he’s a BEACH! of COURSE he’s ingenious!’ and smack my head. 

I’ve been commissioned to knit some things for a friend’s husband’s friend for Christmas, so that’s been fun, I got to design said commissioned object from the bottom up, so that’s been a real entertainment.  I’m working on the ‘real’ one now (instead of the prototype design) so that’s been coming along nicely, and I should have them done (hopefully) by the beginning part of next week, which is good. 

Okay. Here’s what I had to post:

Your results:
You are Derrial Book (Shepherd)

Derrial Book (Shepherd)
90%
Kaylee Frye (Ship Mechanic)
80%
Zoe Washburne (Second-in-command)
60%
Alliance
55%
Malcolm Reynolds (Captain)
45%
Dr. Simon Tam (Ship Medic)
45%
Inara Serra (Companion)
40%
Jayne Cobb (Mercenary)
40%
Wash (Ship Pilot)
30%
River (Stowaway)
30%
A Reaver (Cannibal)
25%
Even though you are holy
you have a mysterious past.
You aren’t married.
Have you taken a vow of celibacy?


Click here to take the Serenity Firefly Personality Test

 I’m a Shepherd Book.  Neat. I like Shepherd Book.   And I have two words: Special Hell. Heeeeee. 

On the knitting front – I’m working on the piece-I’m-not-allowed-to-talk-about until it’s done, and then I have the sweater.  Aaah, the sweater.  I have 4 decreases done, and I probably need to do about 12 (approx 48 rows) to fit my hands, and possibly more like 16, b/c I like a big pocket.  I have to have these decreases done by Jan 2 in order to be up to where people are in the guild (we’re fusing the pockets – wooo hoo!) on Jan 2.  So that’s my Next Big Thing.  And it’s December 18. And… yeah.  And the rows are still 390+ stitches long. And…. yeah. That’s all I’m going to say about that, else I’ll get all panicky and do something rash.  I’ll post up a pic of the progress soon.  Sometime when I can photograph it in daylight so you can see what a pretty navy it is. 

Leave a Reply

 
