Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,472 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

Stuff and things and Halloween

Posted by Miss Knotty on November 1, 2006

So I went and worked at Fall Festival at my church with the other people from my singles group.  I saw some fantastic costumes on both kids and adults, but the best were a WHOLE FAMILY (of 4) dressed as The Incredibles (which I haven’t seen), HILARIOUS!, and a father/daughter pirate combo who, Mr. Pirate looked FANTASTIC in his velvet cavalier coat and the young miss pirate looked very piratical indeed in her young miss pirate attire.  Still. The Incredible Family.  Faaah Booo.  (no pun intended).  I tried to take a picture on my cellphone but it didn’t come out, which was a D’OH! moment for me, lemme tell ya.

After my day, which was not great, I needed to a) get out of the house, and b) encourage someone else.  So I went and volunteered at the Fall Festival (which I had signed up to do, so it was more like keeping up my end of the obligation and less like actively going out and encouraging, I guess, but it made me feel better to HAVE to be nice to kids and adults and to hand out candy and look at silly halloween costumes), so that was good.

Right now I’m ready for bed. I can’t tell you why I’m in such an agitated state, except that maybe I had too much candy and I’m in a tempermental place.  That’s probably it.  If not, then please just roll with it and we’ll say that’s why.

I brought a whole box worth of work home, and got through about half of it today.  I kind of want to work from home tomorrow and get the rest done, but I have a sneaking suspicion that my boss will put the kibosh (sp?) on that if I call in and ask to do it.

Okay then. Now it’s bedtime. Goodnight and Happy Halloween.

Tomorrow is All Saint’s day, and we’re having an ALL CHURCH Praise & Worship Service at church tomorrow night.  I’m LOOKING FORWARD to that.  I need to be praising God. Especially since I seem to be under some kind of attack right now. Blah.  Here are some verses.  This is how they came to me, so I’m putting them up. As is. I hope, strongly, that these words will be some encouragement to you, my dearest reader(s), and that the Lord will carry us all to a place of peace.
“Love the Lord your God with all your heart, soul, mind and strength, and love your neighbor as yourself.”

Jesus said that.  I can’t quote the address, but I know Jesus said it.  I just needed to share that with you all. Oh, and Jeremiah 29:11

“For I know the plans I have for you”, says the Lord.  “Plans for good and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.”

And, of course, from Joshua:

“…but as for me and my house, we will serve the Lord.” 24:15

Oh, and Galatians 5:23:

“But the Fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control. “

Leave a Reply

 
