Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,431 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

Good News/Bad News:

Posted by Miss Knotty on August 23, 2006

The good news: I’m still breathing!
The bad news! It’s heat/allergy-related breathe/wheezing. Blech. This is my least favorite part of summer. Crud season. Not to fear. I have claritin (or it’s generic store-brand counterpart) to get me through.

The good news! I’m employed!
The other good news! I’m working 12-15 hour days right now! – Work got kinda busy.

The good news! It rained at my apartment today!
The bad news! (Ha! as if I’d complain about rain!!!)

The only bittersweet thing about the rain is that it didn’t last long enough for me to get home to see it. Not bad, mind. I love the rain, I’m grateful we got rain. I just would have liked to see it. Oh well. Another time. My roommate was kind enough to get some shots of it for me.

It was a summer storm; lots of thunder and wind, some lightning, and a fast, heavy rain. It was over quickly.

The good news: I’m almost (really this time!) finished with TMP and the baby afghan! I have TMP done up to the final finishing process, and I have one border edge completed and am working on the second border edge. Wee!

The good news: The Lord is good!! He is Good, He is good, He is good!!!!
As IF there could be any bad news for that. God is just so amazing. I can’t even tell you how loving Him has blessed me.

Look! Rain! In Texas! In SUMMER!!!

  


One Response to “Good News/Bad News:”

  1. Wendy said

    I’m jealous. We got squat over in my neck of the woods. Pray that God would sent it our way too. = )

    Later chica!

Leave a Reply

 
