Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,483 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

Things I don’t know:

Posted by Miss Knotty on July 16, 2006

How nice guys let you know that they like you. This really nice guy in my Sunday School class bought me lunch today. I really like him, he’s laid back, and pretty sweet, and interesting to talk with. So anyway, he bought me lunch, and we talked (along with other people in the SS class), and then, get this, he gets up and WALKS ME OUT of the restaurant!

Now. **** is a nice guy. I like him. But I’m confused. See, because I’ve only dated one other ‘nice’ guy, (read: he thought he was nice), I”m not entirely sure how nice guys act. I don’t know if he’s just being nice because we’re in Sunday School together, and he wants to be genial, or if he’s trying to send out little ‘I like you’ beams and I’m just not getting it. In either case, I’m confused and I don’t know what’s the right action. I’m trying to just be cool and not act all crazy-like, but I’m honestly perplexed as to whether he likes me or if he’s just being nice, or if something else is going on that I’m altogether unaware of. In any case, I’m going to just leave it alone. God is in control, and my choice is to trust Him to give me my heart’s desire (whether I know what my heart’s desire is at this point, or not).

So that’s that. I’m just a bundle of over-analyzing confusion. Mostly owing to the fact that I don’t know how to act, and that alternately frustrates and frightens me.

I don’t like being frightened.

That’s all.

Leave a Reply

 
