Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

    20160719_225312

    20160719_225238

    20160719_225259

    Schachenmayr etc Bamboo+ Cotton (1)

    CEY Seedling Raspberry

    More Photos
  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,411 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

Fun times – Mardi Gras Party ’06

Posted by Miss Knotty on February 26, 2006

I got to see some groovy friends tonight, old friends and new, and hung out and enjoyed company for my third attendance of the Mardi Gras Party of Rhia and Michael. Big Fun was had, there was 40 pounds of boiled crawfish, corn, garlic, potatoes and onions, gumbo (which I’m told was excellent – I stuck to the crawfish for myself) – and booze. Beer mostly, but just a few cocktails, and some Loki made an appearance too – waaay yummy. Very smooth and very, very tasty. My compliments to the Loki Master. :)

The party was fun, the conversation was great, at turns hilarious, political, and hilarious again, the company was pleasant and well-met – I just love Rhia’s parties! She knows the coolest people!!

Well, it was kind of wild, too. I went and planned on leaving at about 11:00 – I have church in the morning, and I don’t want to be too exhausted to go, you know? And so I started making moves to leave around 11 (and finally actually left at like 11:40) and now I’m going to go crash out. But I just wanted to report on a fun, fun evening and wanted to bask in the post-party enjoyment mode for just a short while longer.

Goodnight, folks!

One Response to “Fun times – Mardi Gras Party ’06”

  1. JennyJake said

    Glad you had fun!! :) Have a grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrreat week!!

Leave a Reply

 
