Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,429 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

Oh my! Ego Trip!!!

Posted by Miss Knotty on January 23, 2006

Okay, so I have two (2) subscribers on bloglines!!! neato!!!! Wait. Mustn’t get a big head about this. Oh, forget it. I’m jumping up and down over here!! People read me!!!! WEEE!!!

Please excuse the overuse of exclamation points in this post. !!

MY oh my, I’m so excited. Bloglines fascinates me and I want to totally use this program. I need some help with it though. It says to add a bloglines button to my blog, I have to put in the address of my feed and they generate the html for me. Okay then… Right. Where is this feed, and how do I know what the correct address for it is?? This is perplexing to me.

So anyway, if any of you readers can tell me this I’d be really grateful. :)

Thanks so much for the comments! I’ll have new knitting content soon, promise.

Okay, also, I have to say, I’m totally coming to visit you in OK, Rebecca. I don’t know when, but I’m SO there.

Goodnight!

3 Responses to “Oh my! Ego Trip!!!”

  1. Rebecca said

    Definately come!! If you don’t mind sleeping on my futon, you’re welcome to spend the weekend! About the spindle, before I got the wheel I couldn’t spin squat on that thing! Hubby could but not me, maybe I should try now that I’m doing pretty good on the wheel. But if you come, you’ll learn!! Hey maybe hubby can make you a spindle on his new lathe?!

  2. Bloglines confuses me too. Here I was thinking I had a pretty good grasp on blogging and bloglines comes along and makes me feel like a big dummy. Hey ~ I’m half of your subscribers!

  3. darkroland said

    I am also here!

Leave a Reply

 
