Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,418 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

long overdue pictures of things:

Posted by Miss Knotty on December 31, 2005

I have a number of pictures to put up here, please accept my apology for a slow-loading page. I told you to get DSL, it’s heavenly!

Here is my oft bragged coffee table:

Here are the drawer fronts on my bedside table thingy. I’m using it right now as a knitting supply cabinet for my knitting supplies. This is the lower, larger drawer:

And this is the top drawer. Despite the image in the picture, the smaller drawer is about half as deep and half as long as the lower drawer.

Here is knitting progress (at last!!!) on the Branching Out Scarf:

It’s actually a very pretty fuschia & aubergine combination, but no amount of cajoling could get the colors true. :( Please take my word for it, it’s really really pretty. It’s in a Mohair blend yarn that’s just as soft and light as air. I’m making this for my mema, who wants a nice scarf, as they’re all the rage this season. Check out that lacework!!! I’m about 5 repeats in I had a little difficulty at first, but this seems to be a no-frogging yarn, so I’m just kind of having to work my way along and be less critical of my work. Aside from the vein that’s supposed to go straight up the middle, I think the rest of the little ooopsie’s are not too terribly noticeable.

Cat pictures!!!:
This is Sneakers. Isn’t she pretty?! She’s about 6. Sneakers was from a shelter.


This is my other cat, Elinor Dashwood. Isn’t she also pretty?! She’s about 2 1/2, I think. Elinor was from a feral litter in my parents’ backyard. Her striping makes her look like a very small ocelot, which, of course, gives her the nickname ‘wild jungle beast’. The way she gets the Night Crazies, you’d think she was a jungle beast. I managed to catch her in that last one in a rare sitting still moment.

2 Responses to “long overdue pictures of things:”

  1. Rebecca said

    Cool table! Is it painted or decopauge?
    I know I’m behind on my posting, I promise to catch up this week, it’s just that I’m soooo busy spinning and dyeing yummy wool, that I dont’ want to do anything else! Glad you had a good trip, sounds like it was a great Christmas overall. More later!

  2. Judy said

    Welcome to the Christian knitters webring! What a table! Love the branching out scarf.

Leave a Reply

 
