Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,470 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

Knitting, grassfires and electricity

Posted by Miss Knotty on November 27, 2005

I’ve started the first Jayne hat. Wee! I’m really pleased about this, but the yarn is wool and mohair. I see allergies in my future. That stuff is FUZZY!! But the end product is going to look sooooo cunning. Wee!

There are grassfires in Denton county. That’s freakin scary, and the wind has been blowing hard (like really hard and pushing on my door with my two deadbolts thrown, so that’s kinda wigging me out a little, and then there’s the fact that the power blinked – no es bueno. Guess I’ll be setting a backup alarm on the ole cellphone.

Well, that’s all for now. I have to go wash my face, brush my teeth and do some reading.

G’night folks!

One Response to “Knitting, grassfires and electricity”

  1. Rebecca said

    okay now I’m curious. What is a Jayne hat? Am I dense?

Leave a Reply

 
