Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,431 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

Sock progress!!!!

Posted by Miss Knotty on October 22, 2005


Sock progress. I’ve turned my first short-row heel! Go mee!!! If I had a decent camera (ahem), you’d be able to see the perfection that is my short rows and my gusset-work. Aw yeah. I’ll spare you the picture of my adorable foot trying on this fabulous sock. I know, hard to bear. Special thanks to Connie, who has taken me under her wing to teach me this stuff. She’s so awesome.  Posted by Picasa


Another image of sock progress. Still at the same stage of progress. I just wish my lighting was better. Bonus – this one has the mini-cuff folded down, for your cuteness benefit. :D  Posted by Picasa


Heel beauty – aww yeah. Now that’s quality shaping. Oh yes it is. I can’t wait to cast on for the other sock, so that I can practice!!! :) Posted by Picasa

Leave a Reply

 
