Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,450 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

Pretty good day

Posted by Miss Knotty on October 17, 2005

Today was a pretty good day. I tried really hard to put to work what Gary was talking about yesterday in his sermon, and I slipped once or twice, but I feel pretty good about not being judgmental. I kept singing to myself ‘and they’ll know we are christians by our love, by our love…..’ and I feel pretty good about it. I just hope I can keep it up. They say that if you practice a thing, you improve it. I think really I need to start practicing with my interpersonal skills. So (along with trying to get a workout regularly), I’m also going to practice being less judgmental and try to be a more generally positive person.

Okay. There you are.

5 Responses to “Pretty good day”

  1. Jenn said

    I linked here from a friend of a friend’s blog and I saw that you didn’t have any comments. So, here’s your first one!

  2. Regina said

    Thanks! I think I had maybe 1 or 2 comments on another post, but thanks all the same!

  3. Jenn said

    Darnit! I wasn’t first. That’s it, I give up.

  4. Regina said

    You were first on this post, though, and the first in a long while! :)
    -r

  5. Jenn said

    Well keep it up, I’ve built up quite a collection of groupies on my blog. Mostly a bunch of crazy comedians. :)

Leave a Reply

 
