Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 17,429 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

Fun times and webcams – Woot!

Posted by Miss Knotty on October 9, 2005

Okay, so I bought stuff this weekend! Fun times! I found the two sequel books to finish out the Beverly Lewis Abram’s Daughters series I’ve been reading at Half Price Books in Bryan, and also all the stuff down below I was singing about – weee! I love new stuff. I love cool new stuff that’s inexpensive and fun! like the bobble-head armadillo – that’s weird. but it’s just too much fun to pass up! I also figured out how to get my webcam working on this compy and took pictures that didn’t turn out too shabby… I’m pleased with their outcome, despite the inability to tell any detailing on the bobble head armadillo, but there’s not much to be done for that, I guess. Alas. so I guess I’ll be taking pics of my finished products with that if I can’t get my brother to take pics with his super-duper fancy shmancy digital camera and e-mail them to me. (the quality would be decidedly better if he helped me out that way. Just sayin’. )

I really really want a digital camera. I could take pictures of works in progress and finished works and that would be cool.

I’m going to bed now. I’m a whole book behind again in the bible. 1 Samuel. Hopefully I’ll be able to get caught up soon-ish.

Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

 
