Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

    20140628_161609

    20140628_161617

    20140521_213229

    20140429_222831

    Made my bouquet!

    More Photos
  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 16,779 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

For the record:

Posted by Miss Knotty on February 21, 2009

Wherein the writer of this blog is not allowed to say anything about what she’s seen this past week.

I’ve been in Jury Duty, on a jury this week. There’s a LOT of ‘hurry up and wait’ where this is concerned.  They let me bring my knitting to the courthouse, which is good.  As a result, Clapotis is looking great:
Clap-o-Progress (2.17.09)

It’s actually further than this now, b/c I’ve pulled down two more ladders, and it’s still coming along nicely.  It feels nice in my hands, all buttery soft and silky.  It’s pretty warm sitting as a pile in my lap, so it will be a nice defense against overzealous air conditioners this summer.  I do have to say that the ladders don’t pull down as readily as I thought they would; I pretty much have to coax them all the way down, which is a drag, but what are you gonna do?

I’m headed to a friend’s wedding this weekend, and that promises to be fun.  There’s also a Serenity game on Sunday, and I’m looking forward to that too.  I’m filling in the empty spots with laundry and other housework, so I guess I’d better get on it.  Lots to do!

One Response to “For the record:”

  1. Sue said

    It looks so pretty. Love the colors.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

