Knot Watt Ewe Think

Knitting, Spinning, Movies, the InterWebs, and whatever else I turn my mind to…. but mostly knitting.

  • Flickr Photos

    Made my bouquet!









    More Photos
  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 16,618 hits
  • It’s all been said before: Archives

  • Subscribe

Follow up to man in stripes:

Posted by Miss Knotty on November 7, 2008

So, I actually already HAVE a pic of us together, from ANOTHER party.  It’s madness, I tell you.  This was taken at the costume party we attended the week before (no sense in buying multiple costumes for disparate friend groups, if you ask me).  Besides, I’d spent enough on putting my hair and makeup together for this costume that I wasn’t ABOUT to put something else together.  Sorry. I’m teh cheap. 

In any case, our intrepid and lovely hostess shot a pic of us when we arrived at the party:
Miss K and Mr. Man 10.25.08

Not bad, eh?

I didn’t realize the dress made me look that bulbous, but I assure you that I DO actually have a figure under all that black.  Also, my eyes look brown.  I haven’t figured that out, but my best guess is that she did some red-eye correction on me before she sent it to me – highly likely, since my blue eyes tend to make me look demonic in every picture in which I appear. (lol.  demonic… appear… Ha.) I look a little different in this one than at the Evil League of Evil paty for a couple of reasons: 1) I didn’t do my hair exactly the same way, and 2) I put all my jewelry and hair accessories on my left side, instead of having them dispersed across my person (which ended in nothing showing, b/c my left hand was behind Mr. Man’s back, and I was angled toward the left, and angled away from the camera. Sigh.  This was a lesson I learned before the ELE party, so I didn’t repeat that mistake at the next go-round.)

A good time was had at that party as well – it was a couples’ shower for some friends of ours who are getting married, so we visited, had a laugh, and enjoyed an egregiously terrible horror movie, Black Sheep. Seriously?  It was HILARIOUSLY bad. Weresheep. And apparently a relative of Toonces the Driving cat, b/c a sheep drove a pickup truck off of a cliff. Yeah, read that again.  I told you it was bad.  HILARIOUSLY, MST3K BAD. Mint Jelly was used against the sheep and it acted like napalm. Yeah. That bad. I kinda wanna watch it with the sound up now so we can hear the plot.  Although I’m reasonably sure we all deduced what was going on.  It ended well, I think.

Anyway, back to work now, but I just wanted to throw that pic out there, b/c it’s actually a pic of us together in costume, and we looked snazzy.

One Response to “Follow up to man in stripes:”

  1. Annie said

    You guys looked great! Thanks for coming! After the party, Vanessa took Black Sheep home to watch. LOL! Everyone is still talking about how bad it was!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

